10th MONTFORT CUP INTER SCHOOL MUSIC CARNIVAL FOR PRIMARY 2018-19

'Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything'

The 10th Montfort Cup Inter School Music carnival for Primary was held on 12 Oct. 2018 in the premises of St. Montfort Senior Secondary School. Along with the host school 12 schools had participated in the Carnival. The programme started with the welcoming of the participants with their respective teachers. The lamp was lit by the honourable Judges Mr. Rio Fernandes, Mr.Sudeep Chandra Mukherji, host Principal Rev. Bro. Monachan K.K., Vice Principal Rev.Bro. John Minz, and Primary Co-ordinator Sr. Nikita to invoke God's blessings to begin the programme.

The Judges - Mr. Rio Fernandes, born and brought up in Goa and now based in Bhopal, is a well known composer and a music teacher of Bhopal. Mr. Sudeep Chandra Mukherji, born and raised in Bhopal, is also a well known music composer and a music teacher in Bhopal and its neighboring areas. The Judges were given a floral welcome and were briefed with the rules of the competition.

The Competitors had to sing English motivational songs and were given 10 minutes on the stage after setting up the instruments. Each School had to present a solo as well as a group song. The host School was not in any competition rounds. Best comperer for the songs presented were also awarded.

An entertaining dance performance was given by the dancers of the host School. The Judges applauded all the participants for their awesome performances and motivated them to enhance their talent. Host Principal Rev. Bro. Monachan K.K. also praised and congratulated them for their performances. Vote of thanks was proposed by TanishqDubey.

The winners of the Conpetitions are:

Winner of Solo – The Sanskaar Valley.
Winner of group song- The Sanskaar Valley.
Runner Up for Solo - St. Joseph Co-ed School.
Winners of group song – Sagar Public School, Saket Nagar.

Best Comperer – Carmel Convent Senior Secondary School, Ratanpur.

Over all champion was bagged by the Sanskaar Valley School. The programme winded up with the National Anthem.